Category Archives: Circle S Farm News

News from Circle S Farm

Circle S CSA last delivery/pick-up Monday, August 1 and Thursday August 4, MSFM pick-up Wednesday, August 3

“If something cannot go on forever, it will stop.” ― Herbert Stein, What I Think: Essays on Economics, Politics, & Life It is the end of the summer CSA session.  And all good things must come to an end.  It’s … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Comments Off on Circle S CSA last delivery/pick-up Monday, August 1 and Thursday August 4, MSFM pick-up Wednesday, August 3

Circle S Farm CSA delivery Monday, July 25, Thursday July 27 and MSFM pick-up Wednesday, July 26

“Trees that are slow to grow bear the best fruit.” ― Moliere Let’s hope this is the case for tomatoes.  The trees are loaded with fruit that will not turn red.  So much so that I have started eating them … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Comments Off on Circle S Farm CSA delivery Monday, July 25, Thursday July 27 and MSFM pick-up Wednesday, July 26

Circle S Farm CSA delivery Monday, July 18, and Thursday, July 21 MSFM pick-up Wednesday, July 20

“The only time you start at the top is when you are digging a hole”. -Sam Chard As farmer’s it seems we are always digging a hole. Always starting at the top.  Holes for plants, holes to dig potatoes, post … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Comments Off on Circle S Farm CSA delivery Monday, July 18, and Thursday, July 21 MSFM pick-up Wednesday, July 20

Circle S CSA delivery Monday, July 11 and Thursday, July 14, MSFM pick-up Wednesday, July 13, 2022

“If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went.” ― Will Rogers He came to us one stormy night in April.  Curtis was getting ready for a trip.  Curtis and his … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Comments Off on Circle S CSA delivery Monday, July 11 and Thursday, July 14, MSFM pick-up Wednesday, July 13, 2022

Circle S Farm delivery Monday, July 4 and Thursday, July 7 Main Street Market pick-up Wednesday, July 6

Definition of freedom 1: the quality or state of being free: such as a: the absence of necessity, coercion, or constraint in choice or action b: liberation from slavery or restraint or from the power of another : INDEPENDENCE Happy … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Comments Off on Circle S Farm delivery Monday, July 4 and Thursday, July 7 Main Street Market pick-up Wednesday, July 6

Circle S Farm delivery Monday, June 27, and Thursday, June 30 MSFM pick up Wednesday, June 29

“Birds of a feather flock together”  English Proverb Flock…definition noun:  1. a number of birds of one kind feeding, resting, or traveling together. Meet Jessie… She and her flock are helping us and our flock provide eggs to you this … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Comments Off on Circle S Farm delivery Monday, June 27, and Thursday, June 30 MSFM pick up Wednesday, June 29

Circle S CSA delivery Monday, June 20 and Thursday June 23 and MSFM pick up Wednesday, June 22

”The heart of a father is the masterpiece of nature”   -Prevost Abbe, Manson Lescaut   Happy Father’s day to you!  We have been at the beach this weekend with MY father.  It was his birthday Friday and Father’s Day … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Comments Off on Circle S CSA delivery Monday, June 20 and Thursday June 23 and MSFM pick up Wednesday, June 22

Circle S Farm delivery Monday, June 13 and Tuesday, June 14 MSFM pick-up Wednesday, June 15

“A large drop of sun lingered on the horizon and then dripped over and was gone, and the sky was brilliant over the spot where it had gone, and a torn cloud, like a bloody rag, hung over the spot … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Comments Off on Circle S Farm delivery Monday, June 13 and Tuesday, June 14 MSFM pick-up Wednesday, June 15

Circle S CSA delivery Monday, June 6 and Thursday, June 9, MSFM pick-up Wednesday, June 8

“To make a good salad is to be a brilliant diplomatist – the problem is entirely the same in both cases.  To know how much oil one must mix with one’s vinegar.” -Oscar Wilde Farm News:  Yes, more on the … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Comments Off on Circle S CSA delivery Monday, June 6 and Thursday, June 9, MSFM pick-up Wednesday, June 8

Circle S Farm CSA begins! Delivery Monday (Memorial Day) May 31, MSFM pick-up Wednesday, June 1, Delivery Thursday, June 2

  “Oh, we take you into slaughter without a moment’s thought. And yes, some of you come to enjoy it, to lust for that cacophony, that violence, the reek of blood. And so we share with you, dear horse, our … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | 1 Comment