Author Archives: Letty

Circle S Farm delivery Monday, July 26 and MSFM pick-up Wednesday, July 28

“Although the surface of our planet is two-thirds water, we call it the Earth. We say we are earthlings, not waterlings. Our blood is closer to seawater than our bones to soil, but that’s no matter. The sea is the … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Leave a comment

Circle S Farm delivery Monday, July 19 and Thursday, July 22, MSFM pick-up Wednesday July 21

“In a world that was not easy for Alice to bear or understand, flies were the final and malicious burden laid upon her.” ― John Steinbeck It is finally tomato season.  The thing everyone waits for.  They are trickling in…. … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Leave a comment

Circle S Farm CSA delivery Monday, July 12, and Thursday July 15 and MSFM pick-up Wednesday, July 14

As for the coyote, he was nothing like his cartoon icon. He was sleek, fast, healthy and apparently without an anvil or Acme product of any kind.                           … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Leave a comment

Circle S Farm delivery, Monday, July 5 and Thursday, July 8 MSFM pick up Wednesday, July 7

He said, have a seat, and I sat down Is this the first time you’ve been to our little town? I said, I think it is He said, I don’t like to brag But we’re kinda proud of that ragged … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Leave a comment

Circle S Farm delivery Monday, June 28 and Thursday, July 1, MSFM pick-up Wednesday, June 30

“Life is an onion – you peel it year by year and sometimes cry.” ― Carl Sandburg This year we have had a fabulous onion crop.  Thanks to Jennifer and Josh and their hard work, most of them are hanging … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Leave a comment

Circle S Farm delivery Monday, June 21, and Thursday, June 24. MSFM pick-up Wednesday, June 23

“When I was a boy of 14, my father was so ignorant I could hardly stand to have the old man around. But when I got to be 21, I was astonished at how much the old man had learned … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Leave a comment

Circle S Farm Delivery Monday, June 14 and MSFM PIck-up Wednesday, June 16

“I said, “I’ll take the T-bone steak.” A soft voice mooed, “Oh wow.” And I looked up and realized The waitress was a cow. I cried, “Mistake–forget the the steak. I’ll take the chicken then.” I heard a cluck–’twas just … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Leave a comment

Circle S Farm CSA delivery Monday, June 7 and Thursday, June 10. MSFM pick-up Wednesday, June 9

“You should never hesitate to trade your cow for a handful of magic beans.” -Tom Robbins Back to my conversation with Ranger, the cow.  As an aside, she was named Ranger for her ability to crawl through our electric fence … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Leave a comment

Circle S Farm CSA delivery Monday, May 31 and Thursday, June 3, MSFM pick-up Wednesday, June 2

“Patriotism is supporting your country all the time, and your government when it deserves it.” – Mark Twain I always love traveling through our small town of Menlo before Memorial day.  It is moving to see the flags, and the … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Leave a comment

Circle S CSA delivery – first of the Season! Monday, May 24, Main Street Market pick-up Wednesday, May 26 and Lookout delivery Thursday, May 27

“Ah, Nothing is too late, till the tired heart shall cease to palpitate.” ― Henry Wadsworth Longfellow   Yes, we finally begin.  At least it is still strawberry season – but even my strawberries are late this year.  We are, … Continue reading

Posted in Circle S Farm News | Leave a comment